tx_animation_image_small_placeholder

About us

Eugen Pink, Geschäftsführer

Welcome 

The Federal Association of German Postal Service Providers (BvDP), a registered association, closes a crucial gap in the range of existing industry associations in Germany. While the traditional associations are each dedicated to one specific area of the postal market, the BvDP takes an integrated approach to postal affairs. It represents the interests of all postal service providers that, directly or indirectly, contribute towards the entire postal value chain. In this capacity the Association is closely aligned with the requirements of today's globalized, liberalized postal markets.

The continued liberalization, privatization and deregulation of domestic and international postal markets presents the postal service providers that operate along the industry value chain with major challenges. The BvDP recognizes and responds to the political, economic and technical issues that affect the industry as a whole, advocates on behalf of the companies it represents, and encourages them to act together.

Our members include Deutsche Post AG, GFT Technologies AG, die Siemens AG und die Diebold Nixdorf AG. The Association's membership base also includes several major courier and express providers, freight forwarders, manufacturers of technical equipment for the postal industry, IT companies, contract and valuables logistics providers, list managers and internal postal management companies. Our members employ over 600,000 members of staff and generate more than EUR 60 billion in revenue in this market segment.

 

Our areas of activity:

  • Representation of our member's business interests at the national and European legislative and executive levels
  • Liaison with political parties and other socially relevant groups
  • Advocacy on behalf of fair, functioning competition in the postal and logistics industries
  • Active engagement in the industry dialogue
  • Promotion of high quality standards and technical innovation
  • Organization and support of research-based events and scientific publications
  • Active membership in domestic and international associations
© 2018 BvDP. Terms of Service All Rights Reserved.

tx_animation_image_small_placeholder

Wir über uns

Eugen Pink, Geschäftsführer

Willkommen 

Der Bundesverband Deutscher Postdienstleister e.V. (BvDP) schließt eine Lücke in der deutschen Verbandslandschaft. Die traditionellen Verbände setzen sich nur mit jeweils spezifischen Bereichen des Postmarktes auseinander - der BvDP verfolgt indessen einen übergreifenden Ansatz. Er begreift sich als die Interessenvertretung aller Postdienstleister, die direkt oder indirekt einen Beitrag zur gesamten postalischen Wertschöpfungskette leisten. Damit richtet er sich konsequent auf die Anforderungen der globalisierten und liberalisierten Postmärkte aus.

Für die Unternehmen der postalischen Wertschöpfungskette ist die fortschreitende Liberalisierung, Privatisierung und Deregulierung der nationalen und internationalen Postmärkte eine große Herausforderung. Der BvDP sichtet und koordiniert die branchenübergreifenden politischen, wirtschaftlichen und technologischen Themen. Er nimmt dabei die Interessenlagen der Unternehmen auf und führt sie zu gemeinsamen Handeln.

Zu unseren Mitgliedern zählen u.a.  die Deutsche Post AG, GFT Technologies AG, die Siemens AG und die Diebold Nixdorf AG. Zum Verband gehören weiterhin namhafte Kurier- und Expressdienste, Speditionen, Luftfrachtgesellschaften, Hersteller von Posttechnik, sowie Unternehmen der IT-Branche, der Kontrakt- und Wertlogistik, des Adress- und internen Postmanagements. Die Mitgliedsunternehmen erwirtschaften mit über 600.000 Beschäftigten in diesem Marktsegment über 60 Milliarden Euro Umsatz.

 

Unsere Arbeitsfelder:

  • Wirtschaftspolitische Vertretung gegenüber der nationalen und europäischen Legislative und Exekutive
  • Kontakte zu den politischen Parteien und anderen gesellschaftlich relevanten Gruppen
  • Eintritt für einen fairen und funktionsfähigen Wettbewerb auf den Post- und Logistikmärkten
  • Moderation des Branchendialoges
  • Förderung hoher Qualitätsstandards und technischer Innovationen
  • Förderung von wissenschaftlichen Veranstaltungen und Veröffentlichungen
  • Mitwirkung in nationalen und internationalen Verbänden
© 2017 BvDP. Nutzungsbedingungen Alle Rechte vorbehalten.